Quick Tips for Relieving Stress

This week  has been stressful because it’s finals week and I  have Six exams  in 9 days. Hella stress.

I kind of wish I had a magic wand I could wave around and all my stress would magically go away.  However I live in  the real world and have to deal with my stress.  But I have come up with couple of idea to help me get through the rest of the week. And wanted to share it with you.

Quick Tips for Relieving Stress“Adopting the right attitude can convert a negative stress into a positive one. “

  1.  Exercise – (Go for a walk, dance any thing to let you forgot about what you have to do)
  2.  Watch funny videos / movies
  3.  Scream out your frustration (my favorite)
  4. Have a cup of tea
  5. Eat chocolate
  6. Block out me time on you daily agenda
  7. Take a long hot shower/bath
  8. Disconnect – Turn off your phone and any message notifications. Being connected 24/7 doesn’t necessarily mean its a good thing.
  9.  Make a funny faces in the mirror : Tightly scrunch up every facial muscle for 15 seconds, then release. Repeat several times. The combination of contraction and relaxation eases tension and stress.  It gets rid of headache quickly. 
  10. Switch off the inner self sabotage in your head.
  11. Just breath.

How do you get rid of your stress? Comment below.

Thank you for visiting

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN |FACEBOOK

5

One comment


Leave a Reply

